Steam Winter Sale 2023 end date and time

2 min read

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Deals abound as the gaming community’s favorite discount-filled holiday of the year is finally here, and, as always, Valve is holding its annual end-of-year sale to celebrate the festive season. So, if you’re wondering when the Steam Winter Sale 2023 end date and time will be, you’ve come to the right place.

Of course, if you’ve been out of the loop and aren’t aware of when the event began, we’d suggest checking out the Steam Winter Sale 2023 start date beforehand. You can also find more deals and freebies outside Valve’s platform through the GOG Winter Sale 2023 and Epic Games’ free mystery games for December 2023. However, if you simply want to know when the last day you can spend your hard-earned money on the sale is, we’ve covered all you need to know below.

Steam Winter Sale 2023 end date

The Steam Winter Sale 2023 will end on Thursday, January 4, 2024, according to the sale’s official page. This means you’ll only have two weeks to access the deals available during the event, including discounts on Baldur’s Gate 3, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, and Cyberpunk 2077.

Though relatively short, Valve’s holiday discount event has historically lasted for only two weeks, as last year’s Steam Winter Sale took place over a similar amount of time. It is worth noting, though, that the 2022 event began on December 22, which meant it ended a day later on January 5 instead.

Steam Winter Sale 2023 end time

The Steam Winter Sale 2023 will end at exactly 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST / 6 PM GMT. Here’s how these times break down:

End time US

  • 10 AM PST on Thursday, January 4, 2024
  • 1 PM EST on Thursday, January 4, 2024

End time UK

  • 6 PM GMT on Thursday, January 4, 2024

The Steam Winter Sale 2023 has already begun, so we’d recommend heading to the platform’s store to check if the games you’ve been keeping an eye on since launch are discounted. Alternatively, you can also check out our page on the PSN Store Christmas sale 2023 instead if you prefer playing on the Sony console.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours